Sorcsek, Petite Suite

AUD $50

A three-movement work for Level 4 band.


Petite Suite
Jerome Sorcsek

I. Fanfare–Prelude
II. Chaconne
III. Dance

Date: 1976
Instrumentation: Concert Band
Level: 4
Duration: 8:30

The Petite Suite is the first piece I composed during a National Endowment for the Arts Artists-in-Schools residency. I had the distinction of being the first composer under this program ever to be placed in a school in the state of Pennsylvania. Many other pieces followed this one, scored especially for smaller ensembles that were formed for special concert events throughout the residency.

Score preview

The Petite Suite (1976) by Jerome Sorcsek is a three-movement work for Level 4 band. A serious work that demostrates the skill of this fine composer.

Additional information


Purchase options


You may also like…